You are invited to Online Recital Tuesday 12/15

Tuesday, 12/15/2020 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. in Zoom

After releasing the online recital music in the morning tomorrow, we will have a virtual online recital listening with you starting at 1 p.m. So far we have 6 performers submitted to the recital, although we may have more by the end of today.

GMG is proud of having several composers. You will be able to listen to the compositions by Ed (Synthesizer)and Carol this month! Duet couple by Laurie (Clarinetist) and Sam(Piano). The program is shown below.

We listen to the music together. The performers will share the stories about the music: their motivation, beauty and technical / musicale difficulties and recommendations to others. Then we will invite you for commenting

Please sign up at


1. Ed Ewing - Theme from Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy (Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky arranged by Ed Ewing)

2. Ed Ewing - Carol of the Bells (Mykola Leontovych arranged by Ed Ewing)

3. Judy Darst - Mazurka Op. 68 no.2 (Frederic Chopin)

4. Judy Darst - Prelude Op. 45 (Frederic Chopin)

5. Utako Tanigawa - Nocturne Op. 27 No.2 (Frederic Chopin)

6. Utako Tanigawa - Chaconne in G major (George Frideric Handel)

7. Carol Wazlavek - Little Twinkling Lights (Carol Wazlavek)

8. Laurie and Sam - Carol of the Bells / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Matt Riley)

9. Nico Brett - Sleigh Ride (Leroy Anderson)

10. JOHN MICHAEL BROUNOFF - Sonata in A-Major, Op. Post. 120, D 664, ii. Andante (Franz Schubert)

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thank you to Pam

Thank you, Pam M., for an interesting article about Fur Elise. I never realized it, but the author pointed out that it is never heard in settings outside a young person's piano recital -- never in a c